Olathe Civic Theatre Association | Board of Directors
See, Audition for, and Get Involved in Live Theatre in the Kansas City Metro Area.
theatre, theater, plays, play, musicals, musical, live, live theatre, live theater, Kansas City, Olathe, Overland Park, Leawood, Kansas City area, Kansas City metro area, Olathe Community Theatre Association, Olathe Community Theater Association, Olathe Civic Theatre Association, Olathe Civic Theater Association

Board of Directors

OCTA’s 2016-2017 Board – New photo coming soon!

Without the following people, there would literally be nothing on the stage, no food or drink at the concession stand, no working air conditioning, and the bathrooms would be a disaster as OCTA is a volunteer-run organization with a working board.



Rita Marks: President
Rebekah Grieb: Vice President/Volunteer Coordinator/Season Tickets
Peter Leondedis: Treasurer
Jo Bledsoe Collins: Secretary


Board Members:

Amanda Albert: Historian/Print Media
Brittany Becker: At Large
Ted Collins: Marketing-Communications Chair/Production Manager
Amy Gilman: House Manager
Charlotte Gilman: Media Relations/Video
Lauren McDonnell: Co-Treasurer
Shelly Stewart Banks: Buddy Awards/Photography
Sean Tevis: Art Director/Graphic Design
Jenn Ward: Grant Research/Instagram



We have a veritable army of incredible volunteers who usher, sell concessions, and attend our annual clean-up day. The following people work with OCTA on a regular basis throughout the year:


Richard J. Burt: Phone System

Andrew Joseph Brown: New Works Playwright Competition Chair
Ellen DeShon: Season Selection Committee Chair
Meghann Deveroux: Group Sales
Rebekah Grieb: Ticket Hotline
Carrie Lenahan: Social Media / Arts Admin Consultation
Quinn North: Dramaturg
Connie Richards: Season Tickets/Donation Record Keeping


Want to be a part of the fun while playing a critical role in the exciting world of live theatre? We’re looking for people with expertise in or an interest in learning about accounting, facilities management and maintenance, fundraising and group sales. Many other skill sets are needed and no experience in theatre is required! To find out more about becoming a board member or a volunteer, please send an email to talk_to_us@olathetheatre.org.